Home > Misc. sax content > New commission

New commission

Wow! I woke up this morning, 9/2/10, to a facebook message from Denis Levaillant. He is a Parisian composer, and I met him via some interesting circumstances. His tenor sax/piano piece Manhattan Rhapsody is on the repertoire list for the 3rd Londeix Competition, which also has a link to his website. I went to the site, and I really liked his music. Eventually, after some discussion, he had his USA agent call me to work out some details and promote his music to me. All of this has led to a commission for a new piece written for me for soprano sax and piano, to be premiered sometime in 2012. Levaillant has most recently had his ballet performed by the Ballet de l’Opéra National de Paris!

Categories: Misc. sax content
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment